Creating Engaging Content

Everything from regular blogging, onsite content expansion, rich media production and more.

Our digital marketing agency will transform your business. We specialise in creating dynamic and effective digital marketing strategies that produce quantifiable results for your business. High quality content can improve search engine rankings and generate a higher volume of conversions, as well as being genuinely informative and engaging to read.

Understanding your business

Taking the time to understand every facet of your business

Our content team are always looking for new ways to enhance the client sites they work on, and that means developing a deep understanding of the businesses we work with, and a strong understanding of a wide range of business sectors. This depth of knowledge allows us to create content that is creative, fully optimised, engaging and just as accurate as it would be coming from your own specialists.

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Adding Content Value

Content tailored to your business, your industry and your audience

As well as offering your audience added value with expanded and rich content, more onsite content means more indexed pages in search engines, which more often than not leads to strong SEO performance.

Good content marketing is the creation of insightful, witty, eye-catching and relevant content, giving users a positive experience and creating a brand voice that stands out in a crowded marketplace.

Mixing up your media content with the introduction of infographics, video, animation and other interactive content will also help enhance your online presence, as well as engaging your audience far beyond a paragraph of copy.

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The company we keep

A client focused marketing agency

Our digital team take great pride in every project undertaken, creating a bespoke strategy based on your business model. Below are just some of the clients we have provided work for.

Content Marketing Management Specialists in Lancashire

Ready to rocket your audience engagement rate?

Ready to start your marketing project, or do you need further assistance? Either way, we’re happy to get started or provide you with guidance on the most suitable marketing options for your business.

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Still have questions?

If we haven't covered it below, just get in touch

If you still have any questions regarding our services, or simply want to discuss your project then don’t hesitate to get in touch for a chat.

Content marketing is a marketing strategy used to attract, engage, and retain an audience by creating and sharing relevant articles, videos, podcasts, and other media.

This approach establishes expertise, promotes brand awareness, and keeps your business top of mind when it’s time to buy what you sell.

Content marketing is good for your bottom line, and your customers.

Specifically, there are four key reasons, and benefits for enterprises to use content marketing:

  • Increased sales
  • Cost savings
  • Better customers who have more loyalty
  • Content as a profit center

Content is the present and future – of marketing

Digital marketing is the marketing and advertising of a business, person, product, or service using online channels, electronic devices, and digital technologies.

A few examples of digital marketing include social media, email campaigns, pay-per-click (PPC), search engine optimization (SEO), content management and more.

Digital marketing is one of the most popular ways for businesses to try to increase sales.

Through the online marketing of their products or services, a business can engage with their target marketing, provide a tailored customer experience and encouraging them to become regular customers or followers.

Content marketing
Search engine marketing
Display Advertising
Mobile Marketing
Social Media Marketing
Email Marketing
Influencer Marketing
Affiliate Marketing

Here are some of the best ways to improve your ad rank that don’t require raising bids.

  1. Use SEMrush & GA4 to perform research
  2. Quality Score and the Ad Rank Formula.
  3. Use Search Terms as Keywords.
  4. Work on your Ad Relevance.
  5. Use the Keyword Tool.
  6. Work on Improving your Website.
  7. Include Main Keywords in the Meta Tags of your Website.

Pay-per-click (PPC) is an online advertising model in which an advertiser pays a publisher every time an advertisement link is “clicked” on.

Alternatively, PPC is known as the cost-per-click (CPC) model.

The pay-per-click model is offered primarily by search engines (e.g., Google) and social networks (e.g., Facebook). Google Ads, Facebook Ads, and Twitter Ads are the most popular platforms for PPC advertising.

Generally, companies should anticipate paying £0.40-£2 per click to market on the Google search network.

On average small businesses, as well as medium-sized organizations, spend monthly between £4,000 and £8,000 on PPC throughout the year (Stats as of Feb 2021).

Total Cost/ Number of Clicks = Cost Per Click.
(Number of Clicks/ Number of Impressions) x 100 = Click Through Rate.
Campaign Cost/ Number of Conversions = Cost Per Conversion.
[ (Revenue Generated – Campaign Cost) / Campaign Cost ] x 100 = Return on Investment.

When you create your ad, you’ll choose a set of keywords – the words or phrases that will trigger your ad to show.

Then, when people search using the words or phrases that you picked, your text ads can appear alongside or above search results.

The ads can appear in carousels at the top of the search results on mobile and desktop, and in the right column on desktop in a block or in a “knowledge card.”

What determines the position of a Google ads PPC ad?
Ad Rank determines your ad position and whether your ads are eligible to show at all.

Generally speaking, the ad with the highest Ad Rank gets to show in the top position and the ad with the second-highest Ad Rank gets to show in the second position (assuming the ads clear the relevant thresholds), and so on.

How do you determine ad position?
Ad position is determined by a formula called Ad Rank that gives your ad a score based on your bid, the quality of your ads and landing page, the Ad Rank thresholds, the context of the person’s search, and the expected impact of extensions and other ad formats.

How do I see my ad position on Google ads?
How do I view my ad position in Google Adwords?

1. Step 1) Login to your Google Adwords.
2. Step 2) Navigate to the Ad Groups Tab in your Campaign. You will see the Avg. Position column more towards the right-hand side. The highest position is “1,” and there is no “bottom” position.

Search network ads work best for intent-based searches meaning the user needs something ASAP and has searched something to help solve a problem.

Intent-based search queries will more than likely have them click from a SERP to a specific landing page. You as the advertiser need to identify the terms that your buyers and target audience is searching for.

Search ads are great for driving sales and seeing a huge ROI. This type of advertising targets specific customers searchin for a specific product.

Display ads on the other hand are best for building awareness and can be bought on different models including CPM, and PPC.

This type of ad format is usually seen while a user is browsing the web, news websites, forums etc.

They may not be actively searching for your product, but display ads are like dropping little bread crumbs to your site.

The user may not know who you are or that they need your product so it’s your job as the advertiser to show them that there is a need for what you have to offer them.

You’re not trying to immediately generate the sale at this stage of the game, but rather offer valuable content that will help build awareness of your brand, services or product.

Definition: Return On Advertising Spend, (ROAS), is a marketing metric that measures the efficacy of a digital advertising campaign.

ROAS helps online businesses evaluate which methods are working and how they can improve future advertising efforts.

Calculating ROAS
Gross Revenue from Ad campaign
ROAS = _______________________

Cost of Ad Campaign
For example, a company spends £2,000 on an online advertising campaign in a single month. In this month, the campaign results in revenue of £10,000. Therefore, the ROAS is a ratio of 5 to 1 (or 500 percent) as £10,000 divided by £2,000 = £5.
Revenue: £10,000
ROAS = £5 OR 5:1

Cost: £2000
For every pounc that the company spends on its advertising campaign, it generates £5 worth of revenue.

ROAS is essential for quantitatively evaluating the performance of ad campaigns and how they contribute to an online store’s bottom line.

Combined with customer lifetime value, insights from ROAS across all campaigns inform future budgets, strategy, and overall marketing direction.

By keeping careful tabs on ROAS, ecommerce companies can make informed decisions on where to invest their ad dollars and how they can become more efficient.

Don’t forget these considerations when calculating ROAS
Advertising incurs more cost than just the listing fees.

To calculate what it truly costs to run an advertising campaign, don’t forget these factors:

Partner/Vendor costs: There are commonly fees and commissions associated with partners and vendors that assist on the campaign or channel level.

An accurate accounting of in-house advertising personnel expenses such as salary and other related costs must be tabulated.

If these factors are not accurately quantified, ROAS will not explain the efficacy of individual marketing efforts and its utility as a metric will decline.

Affiliate Commission: The percent commission paid to affiliates, as well as network transaction fees.

Clicks and Impressions: Metrics such as average cost per click, the total number of clicks, the average cost per thousand impressions, and the number of impressions actually purchased.

An acceptable ROAS is influenced by profit margins, operating expenses, and the overall health of the business.

While there’s no “right” answer, a common ROAS benchmark is a 4:1 ratio — £4 revenue to £1 in ad spend.

Cash-strapped start-ups may require higher margins, while online stores committed to growth can afford higher advertising costs.

Some businesses require an ROAS of 10:1 in order to stay profitable, and others can grow substantially at just 3:1.

A business can only gauge its ROAS goal when it has a defined budget and firm handle on its profit margins.

A large margin means that the business can survive a low ROAS; smaller margins are an indication the business must maintain low advertising costs.

An ecommerce store in this situation must achieve a relatively high ROAS to reach profitability.

Search engine marketing (SEM) is a digital marketing strategy used to increase the visibility of a website in search engine results pages (SERPs).

Search Engine Marketing can be categorized into three types. There is SEO, Search Engine Advertising, and Paid Submissions. In the industry though, the term SEM refers mainly to Search Engine Advertising.

Pay-Per-Click (PPC), Local and Organic SEO

There are three main types of search engine marketing (SEM) – all aimed at helping you earn greater visibility in search results.

Display Ads. A type of online advertisement that combines text, images, and a URL that links to a website where a customer can learn more about or buy products.

There are many ad formats. These ads can be static with an image or animated with multiple images, video, or changing text (also called rich media ads).

Banner adverts, square images with text, animations – these are all forms of display ads you have experienced whilst browsing the internet.

Google Display Network Ad Targeting Options: Facebook doesn’t offer mobile advertising (a huge hole, especially with mobile use growing so fast), retargeting (or remarketing), advertising on partner sites, or keyword-based contextual targeting options for display ads. Google Display Network offers all of these.

Display ads are quite the worthwhile investment for a business.

They yield widespread and targeted exposure across the web; they help consumers get familiar with and more easily recognize your brand, and retargeting with display ads have a high ROI.